Jowlers

I realized tonight that I haven’t shared the magic of the jowler with my blog. The jowler is a photo taken while you’re vigorously shaking your face. It starts with what my family has historically called “Natural State of Face,” and is executed with the shaking and the photo taking. It is HILARIOUS. My family/friends threw me an excellent backyard birthday party this weekend and the jowler made an appearance. The  jowler was introduced to me by one of my bestest friends, Africa Katie. Well, no, it was Africa Katie’s Peace Corps friends, one St. Patty’s Day when I visited her in D.C.

Since then I’ve brought the joy of the jowler to people everywhere. And I realized the extent of fame the jowler has enjoyed because of me when the party sat down to watch a slideshow of photos that my sister-in-law and niece made for my birthday. There was very funny jowlers portion. I thought I’d share a few of the best here, too. I hope my jowling buddies don’t object!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1 thought on “Jowlers”

Leave a Reply

