30 Before 30

I’ll be turning 30 in a little more than a month. Inspired by both my friend Beth’s About.com Mountain Biking 30 Days of Biking Challenge and The Happiness Project, I decided last week that I want to ride my bike every day in the 30 days before I turn 30. I want to do it to celebrate this milestone… and because Sherpa and my brother both told me that as soon as you turn 30 you have zero energy and can’t climb hills anymore. Or was that just excusing away their slow-ass riding…

Well, now that I crashed on Saturday I’m a little worried that I won’t be physically able to ride every day for 30 days. My hip and neck are getting better but still hurt. I’m going to the chiropractor tomorrow, so I hope to get the all-clear from her, because I’ll need to start my daily riding on Saturday.

And I’ve never ridden more than four days in a row. I’m a weekend warrior. It’s really hard to coordinate my life enough to get on the bike after work, especially since I have a rather elderly pup to run home to before I do anything else. But I’m going to give it a shot. Fingers crossed!

And on the bright side of this crash thing, at least I got free macrodermabrasion on my arm! Eh?

2 thoughts on “30 Before 30”

  1. LOVE your challenge!!! Sending positive vibes your way. Can’t wait to read updates! P.S. I didn’t know you crashed! Hope you’re feeling better and your confidence has returned. I need a boost myself, at the moment!

    1. Thanks, Beth! 🙂 I see you had a similar experience recently, too. Momentary lapse in remembering to keep the rubber side down… good luck with your new trails and take care of the knee!

Leave a Reply

