Modesty!

So I just got back from an amazing trip to Florida seeing my parents and one of my very best friends from way back, Scott. And I won’t go into all the details, but I did want to share one very funny story. In the bathroom upstairs there’s some wallpaper – this sort of metallic/art nouveau naked ladies surrounded by gauzy fabric sort of stuff. Well I was admiring it (if you don’t know, I am a fan of fun wallpaper – www.murami.com) and suddenly I noticed that there were matte – not metallic – dresses covering the naughty parts of the ladies on the wallpaper. I looked a little closer.

Yes. Those dresses have been hand-painted on there. SCOTT! I yelled. Did someone paint dresses on these ladies? Yes, he said; My mother did that when she thought there were too many impressionable children coming through the house. But did the house come with the wallpaper? No… that’s the best part. His mother put the wallpaper up, then thought better of the naked ladies and HAND PAINTED EACH ONE. And it’s not a small bathroom. Amazing. I had to share.

2 thoughts on “Modesty!”

  1. LOL … now that is hilarious! And, what AMAZING wallpaper? Can you still get that kinda stuff nowadays? Very swanky … and those poor children, deprived of art! haha.

Leave a Reply

